Portrait of a Video Nasty: This Year’s Madness Begins!

Posted: October 6, 2013 in News and Rumors
Tags: , ,

“We all go a little mad sometimes.”

Norman Bates was right, we do go a little mad sometimes, but in the month of October, I know several people that go STARK RAVING MAD!  That’s right, it’s time for another Madness.  The Madness is an annual Facebook contest to watch as many horror movies as you can.  This year the theme is Video Nasties and other banned and censored movies.  I’ve spent the last couple of weeks brushing up on the list and picking up a few goodies here and there.

The contest always starts on the first Sunday of October, which is today!  I’ll be posting a weekly recap of the movies I watch, both Nasties and other Halloween specials, but you can also join the group of and follow along there.  The scoring rules are there as well, for those of you that are interested.

I’ll be posting my usual reviews and also linking to past “Nasty” reviews I’ve done.  I’ve got quite a few queued up that I have never seen, so I’m pretty excited this year.

Portrait of a Video Nasty

Comments

Leave a Reply

