The Purge Prize Pack Giveaway!

Posted: June 4, 2013 in Give Away
Tags: ,

The Purge

I tend to shy away from movie trailers because so many of them spoil the best parts of movies now days, but my last couple of trips to the theatre left me vulnerable to some pretty great previews. I’d be lying if the idea of The Purge didn’t do much for me when I read about it, but after seeing the trailer, I’m itching to see it.  I’ll be front and center at the theatre this weekend to see if the movie can live up to the tension of trailer.

If, on one night every year, you could commit any crime without facing consequences, what would you do?

In an America wracked with crime and overcrowded prisons, the government has sanctioned an annual 12-hour period in which any and all criminal activity–including murder–becomes legal. The police can’t be called. Hospitals suspend help. It’s twelve hours when the citizenry regulates itself without thought of punishment. On this particular night in 2022, plagued by violence and an epidemic of crime, one family wrestles with the decision of who they will become when a stranger comes knocking.

When an intruder breaks into James Sandin’s (Ethan Hawke) gated community during the yearly lockdown, he begins a sequence of events that threatens to tear his family apart. Now, it is up to James, his wife, Mary (Lena Headey), and their kids to make it through the night without turning into the monsters from whom they hide.

 

If you’re excited to see The Purge this weekend, or even if you are just looking to add another horror t-shirt to your collection, post a comment to this post, telling me what you would do during The Purge.  Would you “hunker down” for the night, or would you be out purging your evil tendencies?  I’ll pick one lucky fan at random to win an exclusive The Purge prize pack including a t-shirt and mask, perfect for surviving the night! A winner will be picked June 15th, so have all your comment in by the 14th! Don’t forget to include your email address so I can contact you if you win.

Would you survive the night? Take the quiz to find out!

The Purge Widget

To double your chances at winning, tweet the following message:

I’m ready to #SurviveTheNight during #ThePurge! @cenobitemeblog is giving away a prize pack; enter to win here: https://cenobiteme.wordpress.com/2013/06/04/the-purge-giveaway/

Here’s a peak at what you could win!

The Purge Giveaway

This contest is presented in conjunction with Universal Studios and is open to US Residents only.  The shirt is size Large and will be shipped via UPS or FedEx, so no PO boxes please.

Comments
  1. Fallen says:

    This is hard for me. Part of me would find a good place to hide and wait the night out hoping to be prepared if anyone came to kill or rape me. I also think I would also try to be someplace where I could help others who may become victims.

  2. WickdKittie says:

    I would definitely be out purging my evil tendencies, sounds more fun =p

  3. bn100 says:

    I’d hunker down and be prepared.

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  4. gretagnp says:

    I would totally road rage it up!!

  5. Christian Alejandro says:

    Forget going nuts.. I would simply stock up and fortify to make it through the night.

  6. Angela says:

    I would probably hunker down.

  7. Ben says:

    I would hunker down.

  8. shnsjolin says:

    Christian Alejandro – You are the winner of the Purge Prize Pack! PM me your email and mailing address!

  9. Classified says:

    even though i could make it through the night i would take a vacation to paris

  10. michael says:

    I would smash their faces open

Leave a Reply

