Creak (2012)

Posted: February 27, 2012 in Movie Review
Tags:

One of the coolest things about having a horror blog is that every once in awhile I get to here from independent Director’s out there trying to get the word out about their latest projects.  Recently, I was approached by Luther Bhogal-Jones, owner of Sincerly, Psycopath about his latest short, “Creak.”

Creak is a 5 minute short about something we have all encountered, at least to a point.  All of us have heard that noise in the middle of the night that wakes us out of a deep sleep, ruining what was a good night’s sleep.  In Creak, the same thing happens to Heather and Ellen, but this time there is something causing the noise, something sinister.

Creak is a very well made short.  I was impressed with the music and the tone that it help set.  It helped create tension in a very short period of time, and was one of the strong suits here.  About the only thing that I initially questioned was the look of The Pioneer (watch the credits for the name).  At first it seemed out of place, but then I really started to think about it and wanted to know why he looked that way, which made me realize that the very costume that I questioned did what it was supposed to do.  It intrigued me and made me think about it well after the film was over.  It also makes me think that maybe there is a feature length film to be made here.

It’s available on Vimeo here, I suggest you go and check it out.  Luther also mentioned a couple more shorts coming out soon, “Knock Knock” and  “eXtended” both of which I am really looking forward to seeing.

Comments
  1. Paul says:

    I’m glad you liked Luther’s film and the music ‘cos I’m the Mr Sharman that did it 🙂

Leave a Reply

