Product Review: TShirt Bordello

Posted: January 29, 2012 in Product Review
Tags: ,

TShirt Bordello

It seems like you can’t help but stumble on websites selling genre t-shirts these days, but if you are like me, you tend to be leery on the quality and whether or not you will actually get your product.  Well, I was recently contacted by Don (of the Dead) over at TShirt Bordello and asked if I wanted to check out his website and see what I thought, so over I went.

I would suggest that genre fans check them out.  Not only do they have plenty of great horror related shirts, but they also cover a lot of other genres.  Here are just a couple of the shirts that caught my eye:

 

In addition to their shirts, you’ll stumble across some other goodies as well.  I just might have to order up some of these awesome glasses:

 

So, after combing through the site, I had Don send me a shirt to try out.  I went with the “Stephen King Rules” shirt that is right out of Monster Squad and my wife picked the vintage “Amity Island” one.  I gotta say I am impressed with both the quality of the shirt and the design.  The shirts are soft, but still look like they will hold up over time.  The men’s shirt fit well, but it looks like the ladies tees run a tad small.  My wife thought hers was a little tight, but I thought it looked great!  Keep that in mind if you are looking at the women’s shirts.  The prices are great and right now they are running a Buy 3, get 1 free deal. 

I highly suggest you head over to TShirt Bordello and order up some goodness.  I know it will become one of my go-to locations for shirts and more.

Comments
  1. Nan says:

    Regardless of having cool designs, they mean nothing when it’s been 10 business days since you ordered and not only haven’t gotten your shirt but haven’t even received an email that there’s been a backorder. Bad business.

    • shnsjolin says:

      Sorry to hear that. I’ve had nothing but luck with them, having ordered a couple of times. Have you tried contacting them?

  2. Ginny says:

    Hi,Nan- I’m Ginny at T Shirt Bordello. Give me a call at 800-779-4193 or email me today as I’m in the office today(Saturday). Let me know what I can do to assist on this.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

